CSG

CSG commissioned Carpet & Vinyl Showroom to carpet the whole of the Administration Centre at our Head Office, Station Lane in Heckmondwike, (approx 10,000 sq ft).

The high standard of workmanship and professionalism shown during this 4 week project was exemplary. The Guys made every effort to ensure there was as little disruption as possible and we are extremely pleased with the finished result. CSG would recommend this company with confidence for providing good quality floor covering, service and value for money.”

THE COUNTING HOUSE PRIVATE DAY NURSERIES

The Counting House Private Day nurseries have used CVS for a number of years. Across our two settings they have fitted and supplied a number of different flooring surfaces which have always been of an excellent quality and very cost effective. The standard of workmanship, prompt delivery & fitting are a real feature of the continued excellent service that we receive from everyone at CVS.

GARLANDS RESIDENTIAL CARE HOME

As new owners of Garlands Residential Care Home since May ’07, we wanted to improve the appearance of the home. This meant relaying several square yards of carpet & vinyl.

We looked around to get several quotes etc. In the end we chose Carpet & Vinyl because they gave us good advice on what was “fit for purpose” as we wanted to get it right first time. They offered this at a competitive price whilst providing an excellent service. Well recommended.

David Bolland – Managing Director

Birkdale High School

I would like to take this opportunity and thank Carpet & Vinyl for yet another job ‘well done’. The service has been prompt and very professional and I would not hesitate in recommending the Company. I do believe in keeping local companies on board but am sure if not already done, that you will be extending your services further afield.

  • GOOGLE REVIEWS

    Leanda Smith
    Leanda Smith
    15:55 27 Feb 18
    We are both extremely pleased with our new Amtico flooring. We went to quite a few companies before we found the level of excellent customer care, responsiveness and speed that we were looking for. I was also very pleased with the Dan the fitter, who also provided a fantastic level of customer care and who went above and beyond his remit - nothing was too much trouble for him. Highly recommended!
    James Tracey
    James Tracey
    10:57 05 Jan 18
    As always, great service and price from CVS. We needed a new living room carpet fitted before Christmas, CVS had it sorted within 2 weeks. The carpet is top quality, fitted quickly and it looks fantastic. I would highly recommend CVS for any flooring requirements! Great team.
    KennethW
    KennethW
    15:21 14 Sep 17
    The Carpet & Vinyl Warehouse supplied and fitted Amtico Spacia in our new kitchen. They have an fantastic selection of flooring and did an excellent job. They went above and beyond with their customer service particularly Dan who fitted our flooring. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for new carpet or any other type of flooring.
    Olivia M2017
    Olivia M2017
    16:32 20 Nov 17
    Fantastic service, really helpful team, carpets look gorgeous and are lovely quality, thank you very much, would definitely recommend.
    Chris Lindsay
    Chris Lindsay
    19:15 29 Aug 17
    Used these a number of times and always received great advice from the shop followed by very efficient, professional and tidy fitters, all at a great price. Have recommended to a number of friends and family, who have been equally happy with the guys
    Allison Biggin
    Allison Biggin
    15:48 04 May 19
    Explain about the carpet and under lay witch was the best way very friendly would recommend them
    MikeG
    MikeG
    07:41 16 Nov 18
    Slight misunderstanding to begin with but sorted out rapidly by owner. Highly impressed with customer service so far and looking forward to dealing further with this company.
    Andrew Rogerson
    Andrew Rogerson
    16:09 09 Aug 18
    CVS offer quality carpets, quality selection of amtico and othe types of flooring, a quality service from shop staff and from the fitters and always a great price. We received exceptional service and guidance from Andy in the shop when we visited the showroom. We went in with the view to arrange flooring for our whole house and had a two week window to get them sorted and fitted prior to move in. Carpets were fitted by Anthony and Andy all in a day, look and feel exceptional. Dan, the amtico fitter had the bathrooms fitted in 2 days and one of them was a herringbone type pattern, so not easy but looks amazing. Again a quality job from all the fitters involved. Would highly recommend CVS for any flooring requirements.
    Karen Hughes
    Karen Hughes
    15:26 12 Apr 19
    Very helpful
    See All Reviews
  • FACBOOK REVIEWS

    Carpet & Vinyl Showroom
    5.0
    powered by Facebook
    Adele Bunch
    Adele Bunch
    2020-09-24T16:20:15+0000
    So pleased with our new hall, stairs and landing sensations carpet. Excellent, friendly fitters who left it clean, tidy and with a great finish. Would highly recommend! Thanks Adele & Jp 😊read more
    Hayley Sellers
    Hayley Sellers
    2020-09-24T09:07:14+0000
    Fantastic affordable service. Great approachable staff and my flooring looks amazing-one very happy customer.
    Lauren Maddocks
    Lauren Maddocks
    2020-09-15T20:52:26+0000
    I’m honestly so happy with the quality of the flooring. It has completed my home. The team in the showroom gave great advice. The fitters arrived on time both days, they were friendly and professional. I could not fault a thing and highly recommend. Thank youread more
    Adam Godbold
    Adam Godbold
    2020-08-24T15:06:39+0000
    Great service from Ryan and the team at Carpet and Vinyl Showroom. Would highly recommend the Amtico. Top job!
    Ann-Marie Bolger
    Ann-Marie Bolger
    2020-08-08T10:36:22+0000
    Long overdue review due to covid following new carpets and flooring from here. but Ryan and Chris and the team provide a great service good customer support and excellent work. Would highly recommend - you won’t be disappointed! 😊read more
    Emily Jane
    Emily Jane
    2020-08-03T17:51:53+0000
    Loving my new flooring, finished off our hallway perfectly 👍🏼 thanks guys for a great product and service
    Melanie Jane Lee
    Melanie Jane Lee
    2020-07-27T22:32:13+0000
    Absolutely amazing service. Completely transformed our bathroom. Great products, good prices and friendly, professional service....would highly recommend. We’ll be back soon!read more
    Sheila Shields
    Sheila Shields
    2020-07-26T17:52:52+0000
    had a lovely carpet fitted on Friday from the sensations range, it's like walking in a cloud it's lush. Thank You to Oliver and Chris for fitting it, the guys have done an amazing job thank you. They were so professional and polite. Thanks again xread more
    Emily Jayne Wragg
    Emily Jayne Wragg
    2020-07-18T12:31:19+0000
    Awesome service by these guys, love my new carpet! Would recommend to anyone!!! If you need new carpets or vinyl this is the place to go! Thank you!read more
    Helen Scott
    Helen Scott
    2020-07-08T20:04:16+0000
    So professional even in the covid world . I would highly recommend these guys they have looked after my salon floor for 6 years . Great service and even better prices . Thankyou for the quick service so I could re open on time .read more
    Eric Wood
    Eric Wood
    2020-06-30T15:47:05+0000
    We have just had some vinyl fitted in our bathroom today. a brilliant job done. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them and all reasonably priced too. Thank youread more
    Lauren Moreau
    Lauren Moreau
    2020-06-13T19:11:45+0000
    Great customer service, high quality products, and expert fitters. Each time we have hired them we have been very happy with the results. (Also Amtico is worth the cash splash and special thanks to Joe who not only did an amazing job, but was very patient with our enormous greyhound who wanted to ‘help’).read more
    Amanda Artley
    Amanda Artley
    2020-05-19T11:36:09+0000
    Thanks to Ryan and the team for great communication through a difficult period when the fitting had to go on hold due to corona virus. we are so glad we went for the 3 colours displayed in the showroom and fitted brilliantly by Steve all done with social distancing in mind. Would definitely recommend as was a good price for a quality product.read more
    Antony Lee
    Antony Lee
    2020-01-16T16:06:57+0000
    Once again a top job by Ryan and his team at Carpet & Vinyl Showroom. From the measuring, choosing flooring to fitting and the general all round really good customer service from all the team. Fitted out my rental property from top to bottom and it looks great. Would highly recommend CVS, used them for a number of years now on many projects and can't fault them for quality, price and level of service. 😀👏👍read more
    Matthew Bolger
    Matthew Bolger
    2020-01-16T10:11:26+0000
    Excellent service from the lads, used them before and will use them again. 👍🏻
    Natalie Miller
    Natalie Miller
    2019-12-20T17:19:39+0000
    I would highly recommend Carpet & Vinyl Showroom. They accommodated all our needs from storing original carpet while building work was being completed. Fitting it back down and laying an amtico flooring to an extremely high standard. Very friendly and professional staff. Thank youread more
    Alexa Jane Coleman
    Alexa Jane Coleman
    2019-12-14T10:31:21+0000
    Fantastic service and I love the product Amtico plaza concrete amazing.
    Jen Haigh
    Jen Haigh
    2019-11-05T16:56:42+0000
    Top class service as usual. Would highly recommend 👍🏻
    Colleen Barker
    Colleen Barker
    2019-10-15T18:24:01+0000
    Another great job from Ryan & team. Top notch Amtico fitting by Andy, and love that they arranged to get our doors shaved as well as the new floor had extra boarding. I’d say I’d use Ryan & team again, but there’s not really much left that they haven’t fitted 😊read more
    Steven Wilkinson
    Steven Wilkinson
    2019-06-13T17:47:35+0000
    Fantastic job by the guys laying a vinyl floor in my kitchen. Couldn’t recommend enough. Great service start to finish. Floor looks great too.read more
    Jackie Sowden
    Jackie Sowden
    2019-06-13T10:16:22+0000
    Having just had our bedroom carpet fitted we could not recomend this company enough. From going into the show room to the job being completed the guys here are brilliant. They sorted out some issues we had. Great customer service. Thank you again. Miss Henry, Mirfield.read more
    Alan N Hayley Lloyd
    Alan N Hayley Lloyd
    2019-05-09T20:07:18+0000
    These guys have recently done an amazing job of fitting our Nordic Oak parquet Amtigo flooring, took a couple of days longer than expected to fit but watching the work that went into it we understood & to be fair didn’t want it rushed! Absolutely 100% recommend Ryan & team, thanks guys!read more
    Mandy O'Shea
    Mandy O'Shea
    2019-04-15T11:23:38+0000
    Absolutely love my new Amtico flooring, professional service from start to finish. Thank you to all involved, I will definitely be using again.read more
    Richard Blakeley
    Richard Blakeley
    2019-02-20T18:58:05+0000
    Thanks for a top quality job in laying our amtico floor in kitchen, utility room and downstairs wc.
    Next Reviews