CSG

CSG commissioned Carpet & Vinyl Showroom to carpet the whole of the Administration Centre at our Head Office, Station Lane in Heckmondwike, (approx 10,000 sq ft).

The high standard of workmanship and professionalism shown during this 4 week project was exemplary. The Guys made every effort to ensure there was as little disruption as possible and we are extremely pleased with the finished result. CSG would recommend this company with confidence for providing good quality floor covering, service and value for money.”

THE COUNTING HOUSE PRIVATE DAY NURSERIES

The Counting House Private Day nurseries have used CVS for a number of years. Across our two settings they have fitted and supplied a number of different flooring surfaces which have always been of an excellent quality and very cost effective. The standard of workmanship, prompt delivery & fitting are a real feature of the continued excellent service that we receive from everyone at CVS.

GARLANDS RESIDENTIAL CARE HOME

As new owners of Garlands Residential Care Home since May ’07, we wanted to improve the appearance of the home. This meant relaying several square yards of carpet & vinyl.

We looked around to get several quotes etc. In the end we chose Carpet & Vinyl because they gave us good advice on what was “fit for purpose” as we wanted to get it right first time. They offered this at a competitive price whilst providing an excellent service. Well recommended.

David Bolland – Managing Director

Birkdale High School

I would like to take this opportunity and thank Carpet & Vinyl for yet another job ‘well done’. The service has been prompt and very professional and I would not hesitate in recommending the Company. I do believe in keeping local companies on board but am sure if not already done, that you will be extending your services further afield.

  • GOOGLE REVIEWS

    Leanda Smith
    Leanda Smith
    15:55 27 Feb 18
    We are both extremely pleased with our new Amtico flooring. We went to quite a few companies before we found the level of excellent customer care, responsiveness and speed that we were looking for. I was also very pleased with the Dan the fitter, who also provided a fantastic level of customer care and who went above and beyond his remit - nothing was too much trouble for him. Highly recommended!
    James Tracey
    James Tracey
    10:57 05 Jan 18
    As always, great service and price from CVS. We needed a new living room carpet fitted before Christmas, CVS had it sorted within 2 weeks. The carpet is top quality, fitted quickly and it looks fantastic. I would highly recommend CVS for any flooring requirements! Great team.
    KennethW
    KennethW
    15:21 14 Sep 17
    The Carpet & Vinyl Warehouse supplied and fitted Amtico Spacia in our new kitchen. They have an fantastic selection of flooring and did an excellent job. They went above and beyond with their customer service particularly Dan who fitted our flooring. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for new carpet or any other type of flooring.
    Olivia M2017
    Olivia M2017
    16:32 20 Nov 17
    Fantastic service, really helpful team, carpets look gorgeous and are lovely quality, thank you very much, would definitely recommend.
    Chris Lindsay
    Chris Lindsay
    19:15 29 Aug 17
    Used these a number of times and always received great advice from the shop followed by very efficient, professional and tidy fitters, all at a great price. Have recommended to a number of friends and family, who have been equally happy with the guys
    Allison Biggin
    Allison Biggin
    15:48 04 May 19
    Explain about the carpet and under lay witch was the best way very friendly would recommend them
    MikeG
    MikeG
    07:41 16 Nov 18
    Slight misunderstanding to begin with but sorted out rapidly by owner. Highly impressed with customer service so far and looking forward to dealing further with this company.
    Andrew Rogerson
    Andrew Rogerson
    16:09 09 Aug 18
    CVS offer quality carpets, quality selection of amtico and othe types of flooring, a quality service from shop staff and from the fitters and always a great price. We received exceptional service and guidance from Andy in the shop when we visited the showroom. We went in with the view to arrange flooring for our whole house and had a two week window to get them sorted and fitted prior to move in. Carpets were fitted by Anthony and Andy all in a day, look and feel exceptional. Dan, the amtico fitter had the bathrooms fitted in 2 days and one of them was a herringbone type pattern, so not easy but looks amazing. Again a quality job from all the fitters involved. Would highly recommend CVS for any flooring requirements.
    Karen Hughes
    Karen Hughes
    15:26 12 Apr 19
    Very helpful
    See All Reviews
  • FACBOOK REVIEWS

    Carpet & Vinyl Showroom
    4.8
    powered by Facebook
    Jen Haigh
    Jen Haigh
    2019-11-05T16:56:42+0000
    Top class service as usual. Would highly recommend 👍🏻
    Colleen Barker
    Colleen Barker
    2019-10-15T18:24:01+0000
    Another great job from Ryan & team. Top notch Amtico fitting by Andy, and love that they arranged to get our doors shaved as well as the new floor had extra boarding. I’d say I’d use Ryan & team again, but there’s not really much left that they haven’t fitted 😊read more
    Steven Wilkinson
    Steven Wilkinson
    2019-06-13T17:47:35+0000
    Fantastic job by the guys laying a vinyl floor in my kitchen. Couldn’t recommend enough. Great service start to finish. Floor looks great too.read more
    Jackie Sowden
    Jackie Sowden
    2019-06-13T10:16:22+0000
    Having just had our bedroom carpet fitted we could not recomend this company enough. From going into the show room to the job being completed the guys here are brilliant. They sorted out some issues we had. Great customer service. Thank you again. Miss Henry, Mirfield.read more
    Alan N Hayley Lloyd
    Alan N Hayley Lloyd
    2019-05-09T20:07:18+0000
    These guys have recently done an amazing job of fitting our Nordic Oak parquet Amtigo flooring, took a couple of days longer than expected to fit but watching the work that went into it we understood & to be fair didn’t want it rushed! Absolutely 100% recommend Ryan & team, thanks guys!read more
    Mandy O'Shea
    Mandy O'Shea
    2019-04-15T11:23:38+0000
    Absolutely love my new Amtico flooring, professional service from start to finish. Thank you to all involved, I will definitely be using again.read more
    Callum Tankard
    Callum Tankard
    2019-03-12T20:41:02+0000
    Amazing job done today and top quality fitters. Carpeted throughout the house. Cant recommend enough.
    Richard Blakeley
    Richard Blakeley
    2019-02-20T18:58:05+0000
    Thanks for a top quality job in laying our amtico floor in kitchen, utility room and downstairs wc.
    Claire Dagnall
    Claire Dagnall
    2018-12-20T13:02:35+0000
    We have used you many times and you always do a fantastic job, yesterday was particularly tricky with 4 people needed to manoeuvre the carpet into the house because of the size but you were all great - would highly recommend, thank you!read more
    Darren Playford
    Darren Playford
    2018-12-06T20:10:03+0000
    Excellent service from Ryan and Oliver yet again well done lads will see you in the new year for hall stairs and landing also two more bedrooms 👍👍read more
    Georgina Terry
    Georgina Terry
    2018-11-21T00:13:49+0000
    Dealt with this company personally for 20 years. However, after the last installation of amtico, it’s safe to say I will not be having any future dealings. Turn over may have increased standards have most definitely decreased on every level.read more
    Melanie Hughes
    Melanie Hughes
    2018-11-11T16:45:18+0000
    my daughter is loving her new bedroom it's being redecorated and the icing on the cake is this lovely laminate flooring. Fabulous service from start to finish. Thank youread more
    Laura Meadowcroft
    Laura Meadowcroft
    2018-11-02T10:10:48+0000
    Excellent service and would highly recommend! Carpets and Amtico are fantastic quality and fitted to the highest standard.read more
    Joyce Sharp
    Joyce Sharp
    2018-08-12T14:11:38+0000
    Highly recommend for carpets & Amtico flooring, we wouldn't go anywhere else, fantastic service.
    Hash Mistry
    Hash Mistry
    2018-08-09T19:25:17+0000
    Amtico fitted in sunroom and utility. Great service from design to fitting.
    Chris Hawkins
    Chris Hawkins
    2018-07-24T16:57:07+0000
    Great service. These guys sourced some flooring that I needed and couldn’t get in anywhere else without a 6 week wait but they managed to somehow get it delivered the next day.read more
    James Tracey
    James Tracey
    2018-07-24T13:39:43+0000
    Another great experience of CVS. As always, helpful advice, quick service and a great price. We had a new bedroom fitted with underlay and carpet and it looks great. Quality products at excellent prices. I would recommend CVS without hesitation.read more
    Sarah Elizabeth Battye
    Sarah Elizabeth Battye
    2018-07-20T15:59:27+0000
    Recently had new carpets fitted in my first house. Fantastic service from helping me choose the best carpet for me to fitting in a short turn around time. Would highly recommendread more
    Sarah-Jane Tidswell
    Sarah-Jane Tidswell
    2018-06-26T19:49:53+0000
    We have just had amtico fitted in kitchen and really pleased with it. Joe who fitted was great and did a really thorough job. Thank you 😄read more
    Vanessa Dean
    Vanessa Dean
    2018-05-25T19:27:13+0000
    Highly recommend this company. Excellent service with lots of knowledge about their products. Outstanding quality and great communication.read more
    Michael Dean
    Michael Dean
    2018-05-25T19:09:54+0000
    From start to finish, a fantastic experience from a great local company. Very helpful staff in the shop, great expertise and choice of products. No pushy salesmen just a genuinely helpful and knowledgeable service. Flexible but reliable fitting times by the installation team all at a very competitive price. Done nearly every room in my house so far, thank you guys �read more
    Andrew Kaye
    Andrew Kaye
    2017-11-22T13:17:27+0000
    First Class Service from start to finish and top quality carpet and installation.
    Adam France
    Adam France
    2017-11-17T19:31:02+0000
    Another quality job by Chris and Oliver. Keep up the good work. Quality service all round highly recommended �������read more
    Ann Sugden
    Ann Sugden
    2017-11-08T23:17:42+0000
    Thank you for a fab job. Specially Joe. It is so good to have someone who cares and obviously takes pride in what they do. Wish I could work out how to add photos!read more
    Bill Maldzinski
    Bill Maldzinski
    2017-09-06T06:06:07+0000
    Great service and choice, we needed a job doing very fast and they turned up in 2 days and completed the work, excellent job, thanks Billread more
    Next Reviews